Bauer Knife Rack | Hazardpublishing.com

knife-rack

Upon realizing I had close to a dozen pocket knives tucked away here and there, I decided to make a rack so I could easily see my choices each morning. I wanted it to have an old hardware store look, kinda dirty, used.  I found some scrap wood left over in the barn, I’m guessing shipping crates or something, probably been up there since the 50’s.  The board said Dayton Warehouse on it.  The other side (in this photo) has the warehouse half of the stencil.  The interior slots are made of poplar that I burned with a torch and the backing is made of 1/2″ slats with small gaps between to look like a crate.  Fun project, and I’m sure I’ll be using more of my knives now that I can see them.

Leave a Reply

